| Give
Permian Basin Area Foundation


Thank you for partnering with Permian Basin Area Foundation to meet the needs of your West Texas neighbors. Use the search feature below to find a fund in which you wish to donate. Funds are listed alphabetically. After locating the fund name to which you want to give, type in the donation amount and click the Continue button. For those wishing to make a gift in honor or in memory, select the appropriate phrase from the drop-down menu. The Foundation will gratefully acknowledge your gift to the individual if name and address are provided.

Search All Funds:

# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | ALL
  • Permian Historical Society Permanent Fund

    An agency endowment fund supporting the work of the Permian Historical Society.

  • Permian Honor Scholarship Fund

    Intended to benefit top graduates in the Permian Basin, the merit-based *Permian Honor Scholarship* program was conceived by J. Conrad Dunagan for students pursuing a bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin. Students must rank in the top 15% of their class, and have taken the SAT or ACT to be considered for award. Please be aware a GPA of 3.5 or higher will be required to maintain this scholarship once awarded.

  • Permian Playhouse of Odessa Permanent Fund

    An agency endowment fund supporting the work of Permian Playhouse of Odessa.

  • Philip Wickman Memorial Scholarship Fund

    Established by his family, the Philip Wickman Memorial Scholarship provides financial assistance to graduates of Midland High School who played varsity football based on the following:
    – good character,
    – desire, dedication and leadership,
    – financial need,
    – demonstrated potential for future success.

  • Randy Lee Scholarship Fund

    Established by Midland attorney Randy Lee, these scholarships provide assistance to outstanding graduates of Midland High, Midland Lee and Greenwood High schools to enter the university of his or her choice. The Randy Lee Scholarship award is based on the following criteria:
    – Scholastic achievement,
    – Good citizenship,
    – Leadership qualities.

  • Rankin Community Education Endowment

    The Rankin Community Education Scholarship, created by community residents, supports education opportunities for citizens served by Rankin Independent School District and for RHS graduates pursuing a college education or vocational training.

  • Rape Crisis Victim Services of Big Spring Endowment Fund

    An agency endowment fund supporting the Rape Crisis Victim Services in Big Spring.

  • Recording Library of West Texas Endowment Fund

    An agency endowment fund supporting the work of the Recording Library of West Texas.

  • Riddle Family Scholarship Fund

    In 2010, Jane and Ray Riddle established the *Riddle Family Scholarship* to assist students of Native American origin who attend Lewis-Clark State College in Lewiston, Idaho. The scholarship honors the Riddle’s two daughters, Nancy Dowling and Jann Hill, and their life-long commitment to education. Application information is available under the heading Education at http://www.lcsc.edu/financialaid/scholarships-and-waivers/education-and-kinesiology/.

  • Robert Posey, Jr. Endowment for Brewster, Jeff Davis and Presidio Counties

    A community endowment fund to support the charitable and educational organizations in Brewster, Jeff Davis and Presidio counties. Grants requests from each county received during the two competitive grant cycle are awarded through this fund.

  • Safe Place of the Permian Basin Endowment Fund

    An agency endowment fund supporting the work of Safe Place of the Permian Basin.

  • Salvation Army of Midland Building Endowment

    An agency endowment fund supporting the building operations of the Salvation Army of Midland.

  • Scarborough-Linebery Home Endowment Fund

    An designated endowment fund supporting the Scarborough-Linebery Home.

  • Scott Seator/Midland RockHounds Memorial Fund

  • Shannon S. Lea Memorial Scholarship Fund

    Created by Jerry J. Lea in loving memory of his daughter, the Shannon S. Lea Memorial Scholarship assists Midland County public school graduates who attend Midland College. To be eligible for consideration, students must be children of current or retired employees from one of the following public service organizations:
    – City of Midland Police Department
    – City of Midland Fire Department
    – Midland County Sheriff’s Office

  • Sharyland Utilities Scholarship Fund

  • Sibley Nature Center Endowment Fund

    An agency endowment fund supporting the Sibley Nature Center.

  • South Odessa Community Endowment

    An endowed fund supporting charitable organizations serving South Odessa.

  • Springboard Center Endowment

    A designated fund supporting the work of The Springboard Center.

  • St. John’s Episcopal Church Endowment Fund

    An endowment fund supporting St. John’s Episcopal Church in Odessa, Texas.

  • Standard Sales Company, LP Charitable Giving Fund

    A corporate donor advised fund supported by employees of Standard Sales. Grant recommendations are submitted  by a committee of employees.

  • Stephen Neace Memorial Scholarship Fund

    Family and friends of Stephen created the Stephen Neace Memorial Scholarship in 2008. A graduate of Monahans High School and the University of Texas of the Permian Basin, Stephen was working as a scientist at the time of his death. Scholarship awards based on the following criteria:
    – graduating senior from Monahans High School,
    – attends the University of Texas of the Permian Basin, with preference given to those majoring in biology,
    – demonstrates financial need,
    – exhibits good citizenship and the desire and dedication to succeed in a college environment.

    For more information including an application, contact Teresa Burnett, Monahans Chamber of Commerce. Applications are turned in to the high school counselor.

  • Ted and Von Dean Lawson Memorial Fund

    Originally established as the Ted Lawson Memorial Scholarship by Von Dean Lawson, this scholarship honors Mr. Lawson, who was a recognized leader in the Permian Basin oil and gas industry. The scholarship was later renamed to also honor Von Dean, an elementary school teacher for more than 30 years, who passed away in 2012. The scholarship benefits Sul Ross State University students who are pursuing a bachelor’s degree. Scholarship awards are based on the following criteria:
    – attendance at Sul Ross State University pursuing a bachelor’s degree,
    – financial need,
    – desire and dedication to succeed in a college environment.

  • Ted G. Roden Memorial Scholarship Fund of Standard Sales Company LP

    Established in honor of its company founder, the Ted G. Roden Memorial Scholarship of Standard Sales is open to full-time company employees or spouse/qualifying child (as determined by IRS criteria) of full-time company employees. To be considered, an applicant must be a high school senior (or graduate) and enroll at a two- or four-year academic institution that results in an associate’s degree, bachelor’s degree or post-graduate degree. Attendance at a state-funded technical college is permissible if the course of study results in an associate’s degree.
    Full-time employees are permitted to enroll in a minimum course load of 6 hours; dependents (spouses and qualifying children) are required to enroll as full-time students.
    Scholarships are awarded based on financial need, academic performance, participation in extracurricular activities, potential to succeed in a college environment, and good citizenship.